Rainy Day Productivity

Saturday may just be my favorite day of the week. For a lot of reasons.

Both myself and my Significant Other have the day off. It’s the only day of the week that I can sleep in. It usually consists of running errands and watching a newly rented movie. Our meals are usually all home-cooked on Saturday. In general, Saturday is the day of the week that I feel most able to live fully on – with friends and family, no pressing deadlines, and plenty of time to simply be.

This morning I woke up just before seven – far earlier than usual, for a Saturday. I drank a bottle of water and followed along with a yoga video from YouTube. Showered and then made breakfast for SO and I.

I’m actually really pleased with how breakfast turned out. I’m not the worst cook in America, but I literally couldn’t boil water before I met my SO, four years ago. I was twenty and hated the thought of opening the oven door.

This morning, I baked a hash brown casserole, cooked sausage, scrambled eggs with spinach, and did a side of baked apple chunks with cinnamon and vanilla. 

image

image

All in all, it took about an hour to finish everything, but it all tasted pretty good and my SO promptly dozed off on the couch, after.

I think a nap sounds pretty good myself.

Today the only things on my agenda are doing a load of laundry, tidying around the house, a little light grocery shopping.

And – the part I’m truly excited about – buying a new 2-in-1 laptop/tablet. I haven’t gotten a new computer in five years and officially have to invest in something more recent for school purposes. I’ve settled on the HP Stream 360 and for the price I’m pretty happy with that!

I’m mostly technologically illiterate, but it will be nice to have something newer.

(Even though my little sister has pointed out that most of the features will be lost on me.)

Leave a Reply

