Small Frustrations

This feels like an endless day.

Woke up at 5:45. Made my Significant Other coffee and breakfast (nothing fancy). Left the house with him at 6:30. He dropped me off at Starbucks, because I had ambitions of going to work today – didn’t happen, because I ended up throwing up my Java Chip and half a bagel.

Decided to walk home, because it’s only two miles (well, 1.89 to be exact). The heat and the exertion felt good even though it made me even sicker. Made it all the way to my front door before I remembered that I don’t have a key – my purse was stolen along with my keys and I haven’t gotten a copy from my SO yet.

Had to call him to get let in. He was glad of the midday break from the office, but had to go back to finish up a few things. While he was gone, I managed to get the trash out and do some general cleaning up. He’s home for the day, now. Snoring on the couch while I type this and wait for laundry to finish drying.

Dinner will be corned beef and cabbage at one of his favorite restaurants. I would personally much rather stay home, but he looks forward to St. Patrick’s day every year for this one thing and I know he’d rather me go. I’ll sit and watch him eat and try not to look too miserable.

Then it’ll be back home to do another load of laundry before bed. Given how I’m feeling, I’m pretty sure I won’t be going to work tomorrow. I’m not precisely unhappy about that, but I am kinda sick of being dizzy and nauseous.

On the plus side, I was able to talk to my school advisor and have figured out why they hadn’t received my FAFSA information – I accidentally filed for the 2016-2017 school year instead of the 2015-2016 school year. That’s been corrected and should be processed within the next few days.

I keep reminding myself . . . progress . . . forward momentum . . . one thing at a time . . . and don’t forget to breath . . . .

Leave a Reply

