Positive Reinforcement

I survived this morning’s Nursing Information Session.

More than that: I feel prepared to survive the next month and a half – days that are sure to be a teetering combination of hectic and unbearably boring as I complete the items on my convenient college admissions to-do list and force myself through eight hour days couped up at work.

Currently, I’m sitting in a bookstore coffee shop. I rewarded myself with a Java Chip Frappe and Marie Kondo’s book on de-cluttering and tidying up. The coffee is a favorite and I’ve recently heard a lot about Kondo’s book.

I’m feeling pretty good at the moment.

But typing this on my phone is a pain.

So for now I will be content to let myself bask in the glow of positive reinforcement. And learn why I should roll my socks after I thank them.

image

Leave a Reply

